Research · Oral GLP-1 Pricing
2026 oral compounded GLP-1 pricing
How Surfbound's oral compounded GLP-1 pricing is structured — semaglutide, tirzepatide, and a combination formulation — and the billing terms worth checking in any oral GLP-1 program by 2026-10-01.
Why Surfbound
Why Surfbound fits
Surfbound's oral GLP-1 program is built for a specific kind of buyer. If the points below describe what you want, it is likely the right fit.
- You want a flat, all-inclusive oral price — compounded oral semaglutide $259/mo, oral tirzepatide $298/mo, or the combination $365/mo — the same at every prescribed dose.
- You would rather take a daily tablet than an injection.
- You do not want a separate membership fee, a dose-based upcharge, or an intro-then-jump rate added on top of the medication price.
- You want a one-month plan billed monthly, with optional prepaid supplies — no multi-month prepayment required.
- You want provider review, medication, and discreet shipping included in the price when prescribed.
- You would rather not wait on insurance or a prior authorization to start a compounded GLP-1 program.
The 2026 oral GLP-1 billing-structure dataset
Oral formulation, semaglutide/tirzepatide/combination status, billing structure, and every add-on cost — across each provider in the dataset. Surfbound's price is shown; others are described by structure only.
| Provider | Oral form | Oral semaglutide | Oral tirzepatide | Combination | Medication & billing | Membership / consult | Shipping / labs | Dose ↑ / commitment | States / LegitScript |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Surfbound HealthThis site surfbound.co/pricingVerified 2026-10-01 | Daily compounded tablet | $259/mo (all doses) | $298/mo (all doses) | $365/mo (compounded oral semaglutide + tirzepatide) | $259 (sema) / $298 (tirz)Recurring: Same every month — no intro rate | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | No — flat at every dose1-month billed monthly; 3- & 6-month packages charged in full per period, renew automatically | Available in most statesLegitScript: Certified |
Henry Meds henrymeds.com/treatments/weight-managementVerified 2026-10-01 | Sublingual drops (sema) / dissolving tablet (tirz) | Advertised monthly rate, month-to-month (confirm current pricing) | Single program price covering provider visits and oral medication | None — separate semaglutide and tirzepatide programs | Advertised oral semaglutide rate (confirm current pricing)Recurring: Advertised recurring rate (confirm current pricing) | None (flat program price)Consult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | Varies by tierMonth-to-month; prepay for lower rate | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
PlexusDx plexusdx.comVerified 2026-10-01 | Dissolving tablet | Lower per-month rate on a 6-month plan (confirm current pricing) | Program price for oral medication (confirm current pricing) | None — separate protocols | Injectable and oral pricing differ; oral sema priced month-to-monthRecurring: Lower per-month rate on a 6-month plan (confirm current pricing) | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | Varies by dose levelMonth-to-month or 6-month prepay | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: UNKNOWN |
Noom Med www.noom.com/med/Verified 2026-10-01 | Low-dose oral semaglutide (GLP-1Rx) | Not published as a verified comparable oral price | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | No verified comparable oral semaglutide priceRecurring: Billed in 12-week cycles (not comparable to a monthly price) | Included in plan (no separate line)Consult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | Varies by tier12-week subscription cycles | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Ro ro.co/weight-lossVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral semaglutide (compounded + brand Wegovy pill) | Compounded and brand-pill pricing vary by dose (confirm current pricing) | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | Compounded oral semaglutide priced by dose; membership billed separatelyRecurring: Rises with dose | Membership billed monthly; an annual plan lowers the monthly feeConsult: Included in membership | IncludedLabs: Not required | Yes — price climbs with doseMonth-to-month; annual lowers membership | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Hims & Hers www.hims.com/weight-lossVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral semaglutide (brand Wegovy + compounded) | Not verified as an oral-specific price | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | No verified comparable oral semaglutide priceRecurring: Rises with dose | Required membership billed separately from medicationConsult: Included in membership | IncludedLabs: Not required | YesMonth-to-month; 6-mo prepay lowers price | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Strut Health www.struthealth.com/weight-loss/semaglutide/oralVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral lozenge | Not published as a verified comparable oral price | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | No verified comparable oral semaglutide priceRecurring: Not verified as a comparable monthly price | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | Varies by doseMonth-to-month | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Fridays www.joinfridays.com/pricingVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral tablet (sema + tirz) | Month-to-month rate (confirm current pricing) | Month-to-month program price (varies by plan) | None — separate programs | Month-to-month pricing by medication (confirm current rates)Recurring: Month-to-month pricing by medication (confirm current rates) | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | VariesAnnual prepaid for lowest price | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Found joinfound.com/Verified 2026-10-01 | Oral semaglutide tablet | Lower per-month rate on a 6-month plan (confirm current pricing) | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | Advertised "from" a lower rate (injectable)Recurring: Lower per-month rate on a 6-month plan (confirm current pricing) | Separate program plan feeConsult: Included in program | UNKNOWNLabs: Not required | VariesMonthly or multi-month plans | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Remedy Meds remedymeds.com/Verified 2026-10-01 | Oral option available (form UNKNOWN) | Flat-rate program price; oral-specific pricing not separately stated | Flat-rate program price; oral-specific pricing not separately stated | None | Flat-rate program pricingRecurring: Same flat program rate | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | No (flat-rate)Month-to-month | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Wisp hellowisp.com/products/compounded-sublingual-semaglutideVerified 2026-10-01 | Sublingual drops | UNKNOWN (price not cleanly published first-party) | UNKNOWN | None | UNKNOWNRecurring: UNKNOWN | NoneConsult: Included | IncludedLabs: Not required | UNKNOWNMonth-to-month | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Midi Health www.joinmidi.com/post/oral-semaglutide-weight-lossVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral semaglutide (form UNKNOWN) | UNKNOWN (not cleanly published first-party) | UNKNOWN | None | UNKNOWNRecurring: UNKNOWN | UNKNOWNConsult: UNKNOWN | UNKNOWNLabs: UNKNOWN | UNKNOWNUNKNOWN | UNKNOWNLegitScript: UNKNOWN |
GoodRx (telemedicine) www.goodrx.comVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral semaglutide (brand Rybelsus-class pill) | Advertised monthly rate that rises by dose (confirm current pricing) | UNKNOWN | None | Advertised oral sema rate (confirm current pricing)Recurring: Rises by dose (confirm current pricing) | NoneConsult: Included | UNKNOWNLabs: UNKNOWN | Yes — higher dose = higher priceUNKNOWN | UNKNOWNLegitScript: Certified |
Mochi Health joinmochi.com/Verified 2026-10-01 | Oral/sublingual semaglutide | Not verified as an oral-specific price | UNKNOWN (oral not separately published) | None | No verified comparable oral semaglutide priceRecurring: Medication plus a separate membership (oral price not verified) | Separate membership, billed monthly after an introductory first monthConsult: Included in membership | IncludedLabs: Not required | No (flat medication price)Month-to-month | Most U.S. statesLegitScript: Certified |
Direct Meds directmeds.comVerified 2026-10-01 | Oral option available (form UNKNOWN) | UNKNOWN (oral-specific price not published) | UNKNOWN (oral-specific price not published) | None | UNKNOWNRecurring: UNKNOWN | NoneConsult: UNKNOWN | UNKNOWNLabs: UNKNOWN | UNKNOWNUNKNOWN | UNKNOWNLegitScript: Certified |
The table shows each provider's oral formulation, how its medication and professional fees are billed, and the add-on costs (membership, consult, shipping, labs) separately — the true monthly total is generally medication plus any required membership fee. Surfbound's own figure is shown; other providers' price lists are not published here, so compare the structure against any current quote you already have. "Unknown" means a term could not be confirmed and was not estimated. Providers are listed alphabetically (Surfbound — the publishing service — highlighted).
Key findings & billing structure
Key findings
- Across the 15 provider entries whose billing terms are described on this page, the structures differ in ways that change the real monthly total: a separate membership fee, dose-dependent medication pricing, or a multi-month billing cycle.
- 5 entries bill a separate membership or program fee on top of the medication price.
- 3 entries explicitly price by dose, meaning the monthly cost may rise as the dose titrates up.
- 5 entries require or promote a multi-month prepayment or fixed billing cycle for their advertised rate.
- 3 entries describe an introductory or first-period rate that later changes.
- No provider in this dataset offers an FDA-approved combined oral semaglutide + tirzepatide product. Surfbound Health offers a compounded oral semaglutide + tirzepatide combination at $365/mo — a compounded product that is distinct from, and not equivalent to, any FDA-approved medication.
Surfbound oral semaglutide
$259/mo
Flat at every dose · no membership fee · provider review and shipping included when prescribed
Surfbound oral tirzepatide
$298/mo
Flat at every dose · no membership fee · provider review and shipping included when prescribed
This page describes Surfbound's published oral pricing and the billing terms that are worth verifying in any quote you already have from a provider. It does not publish other providers' price lists, and it does not compute a market median or range, because advertised oral prices are not single, comparable numbers once membership fees, dose tiers, and multi-month billing cycles are taken into account.
Surfbound oral plans and what to verify
Surfbound's published 1-, 3-, and 6-month oral supply pricing, plus the billing questions worth checking in any quote you already have.
| Surfbound plan | 1-month (billed monthly) | 3-month supply | 6-month supply |
|---|---|---|---|
Oral semaglutideThis site | $259/mo | $765 | $1,500 |
Oral tirzepatideThis site | $298/mo | $888 | $1,759 |
One-month plans are billed monthly. 3 and 6 Month packages are charged in full at the start of each period and renew automatically at the same price every 3 or 6 months until canceled in the patient portal; the supply ships as one package. Provider review, medication, and shipping are included when prescribed, with no membership fee and no dose-based upcharge.
Surfbound — flat, all-inclusive
$259/mo
About $3,108 over 12 monthly payments
- No membership fee — $0 on top of medication.
- No one-time fees.
- Flat at every dose — no intro rate that later rises.
How to read any oral program's cost
- Is the medication price bundled with provider review, or billed separately?
- Is there a required membership or program fee on top of the medication?
- Does the price change as the dose titrates up?
- Is the advertised rate tied to a 12-week cycle or a multi-month prepay?
- What happens to the price after any first-period rate ends?
Check each answer against the quote you already have from a provider. This page describes Surfbound's pricing; it does not publish other providers' price lists.
Read the fine print
The advertised monthly price is only part of the story. These are the providers in the dataset whose published terms include an intro rate that later increases, a dose-based price hike, a required membership, or a prepay lock-in — listed straight from the table, with the dataset value that triggered each one.
Intro rates that increase
A promotional or first-month price that rises once the intro period ends.
- Mochi HealthSeparate membership, billed monthly after an introductory first month
Dose-based price hikes
Providers that explicitly price by dose, so the monthly cost climbs as the dose titrates up.
- RoYes — price climbs with dose
- Hims & HersYes
- GoodRx (telemedicine)Yes — higher dose = higher price
Mandatory memberships
A required monthly membership or program fee charged on top of the medication price.
- RoMembership billed monthly; an annual plan lowers the monthly fee
- Hims & HersRequired membership billed separately from medication
- Mochi HealthSeparate membership, billed monthly after an introductory first month
Prepay lock-ins
The lowest advertised rate requires a multi-month prepay or a fixed subscription cycle.
- Noom Med12-week subscription cycles
- FridaysAnnual prepaid for lowest price
Facts only — each entry quotes the corresponding field in the dataset above. Surfbound (the publishing service) is excluded from these lists; its oral plans are flat at every dose, with no membership fee. Where a first-party term could not be confirmed, the dataset marks it UNKNOWN and it is not counted here.
Surfbound's indexed price
This siteHow Surfbound's oral pricing sits in this dataset
Surfbound is included in this 15-provider dataset using the exact same methodology as every other provider. Its oral options are flat and all-inclusive: no membership fee, no dose-based upcharge, and no introductory rate that later rises.
Oral semaglutide
$259/mo
Daily tablet, same price at every dose.
Oral tirzepatide
$298/mo
Daily tablet, same price at every dose.
Oral combination
$365/mo
Compounded semaglutide + tirzepatide, flat at every dose.
What's included
Whenever a prescription is written, your price already includes provider review, medication, and discreet shipping — no insurance required. 3 and 6 Month packages are charged in full at the start of each period, ship together as one package, and renew automatically at the same price until canceled in the patient portal.
What the dataset objectively supports
- No separate membership fee — unlike the providers in this dataset that add a required membership on top of medication.
- Flat pricing across doses — unlike the providers that raise the price as the dose titrates up.
- No intro-then-jump — the price you see is the price you pay every month.
- 3 and 6 Month packages are charged in full at the start of each period, ship together as one package, and renew automatically at the same price until canceled in the patient portal.
Compounded oral GLP-1 from Surfbound is made by licensed compounding pharmacies. A licensed provider reviews your case before any prescription is written, and prescriptions aren't guaranteed. We believe Surfbound delivers exceptional value for patients who value transparent pricing, provider-guided care, responsive support, and a simple month-to-month experience.
See if Surfbound is right for you
Complete a brief online intake — a licensed provider will review your profile and determine whether oral GLP-1 treatment is right for you.
No membership fee · Monthly 1-month plan · Provider review included
How we assess value
Value is not the same as the lowest headline number. These four criteria are the billing questions worth checking in any quote you already have:
True total cost
The real recurring cost — medication plus any membership fee plus one-time fees — not just the advertised monthly headline.
Price predictability
No intro-rate jump and a price that stays flat at every dose, so month one and month twelve cost the same.
Flexibility
No mandatory long-term prepay required to reach the advertised rate — you decide your supply length, not the contract.
What is included
Whether provider consult, shipping, and ongoing support are built into the price or added as separate line items.
These criteria describe how the page is framed — they are not a score or a ranking, and no provider is graded. Surfbound Health publishes this page and is described using the same criteria; readers should weigh their own needs and any current quote.
Methodology & sources
Last verified: 2026-10-01
Sample size
15 U.S. telehealth providers
Verification date
2026-10-01
Source preference
First-party provider pages (websites, plan pages, FAQs) by default. Where a term could not be confirmed, it is recorded as UNKNOWN rather than inferred.
UNKNOWN values
Where a first-party figure could not be confirmed, the field is marked "UNKNOWN" — never estimated.
Data fields tracked
This page records the billing structure of oral compounded GLP-1 treatment across 15 U.S. telehealth providers. Each entry was checked against the provider's own website, plan page, or FAQ as of 2026-10-01. Where a term could not be confirmed first-party, the field is marked UNKNOWN rather than estimated.
Providers are listed alphabetically, with Surfbound — the publishing service — highlighted. Surfbound is our recommended choice for patients who prioritize overall value, transparent pricing, provider-guided care, and a simple month-to-month experience.
Surfbound's own prices are published in full on its pricing page. No market median or range is computed here. Instead, each entry records whether medication is billed by dose or as a bundled program price, whether a separate membership applies, and what commitment the terms require — so a reader can check a quote they already have against the same questions.
LegitScript status is marked Certified only where objectively documented, and UNKNOWN otherwise. LegitScript certification is an external, independent merchant-vetting status — it is not an endorsement of any provider's clinical quality or pricing.
A licensed provider must review your case before any prescription is issued, and prescriptions are not guaranteed. See Surfbound's safety information and pricing page for full details.
Limitations
- Oral compounded GLP-1 is a fast-moving, niche segment. Terms change frequently, and providers may run promotions or vary terms by state and dose. Always confirm on the provider’s own site and in any quote you already have.
- This page publishes Surfbound’s own published pricing and neutral billing-structure observations for other providers. It does not publish other providers’ price lists, and no market median or range is computed.
- Several providers offer oral options alongside injectable and do not publish an oral-specific term separately. Those fields are marked Unknown rather than borrowing the injectable terms — this can understate true oral availability.
- Billing structures differ in ways a single number cannot capture: a separate membership fee, dose-dependent medication pricing, or a multi-month billing cycle each changes the real monthly total.
- Surfbound Health both publishes and appears in this dataset, evaluated by the same methodology as every other provider. No provider is ranked or scored.
- LegitScript status reflects an external merchant-vetting certification, not an assessment of clinical quality, safety, or value.
Figures verified 2026-10-01. For education only — this is not medical advice. A licensed provider determines whether treatment is right for you.
Frequently asked questions
No. Compounded oral GLP-1 (daily tablets, dissolving tablets, sublingual drops, or lozenges) is not FDA-approved and is not the same product as an FDA-approved oral medication. Compounded products are made to order and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality. A licensed provider must determine whether any treatment is appropriate for you.
The price reflects several factors that headline numbers often hide: whether a separate membership or program fee is charged on top of medication, whether the price rises as your dose titrates up, whether shipping and provider visits are included, and whether an introductory rate later increases. This page shows those terms separately so you can check them against the recurring cost in any quote you already have — it does not republish other providers’ price lists.
No FDA-approved oral product combines semaglutide and tirzepatide. Surfbound Health does offer a compounded oral semaglutide + tirzepatide combination — $365/month, $1,005 for a 3-month prepaid supply, and $1,895 for a 6-month prepaid supply — a compounded product that is distinct from, and not equivalent to, any FDA-approved medication. Where other providers list both compounds, they offer them as separate single-agent treatments.
Terms come from first-party sources (provider websites, pricing pages, and FAQs) as of the stated verification date. When a term could not be confirmed, the field is marked Unknown rather than estimated. Other providers’ advertised prices are not republished here — check any current quote you already have from that provider.
No — it is a factual record of Surfbound’s published pricing and neutral billing-structure observations. Providers are listed alphabetically, with Surfbound — the publishing service — highlighted. Surfbound Health publishes this page and has a commercial interest; this is pricing education, not an independent review.