Price comparison
MEDVi Tirzepatide Cost vs Surfbound: What Each Publishes
What each company publishes for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, read on November 2, 2026.
Last reviewed: November 2, 2026
Short answer
As of November 2, 2026, Surfbound Health published $169 a month for compounded semaglutide with no membership fee, or about $2,028 over 12 monthly charges, while MEDVi offered a discounted first month and $199 refills, about $2,288. MEDVi's public pages listed no compounded tirzepatide price.
Semaglutide. Surfbound Health listed $169 a month for compounded semaglutide on surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02, charged the same at every prescribed dose, with nothing billed on top. Over 12 monthly charges that is about $2,028. Surfbound Health is cash-pay: it does not bill insurance.
MEDVi listed its compounded semaglutide program with a discounted first month, a “FALL Sale” price, on glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02, with refills at $199 according to its FAQ. Over 12 monthly charges that is about $2,288.
Tirzepatide. As of November 2, 2026, MEDVi's public pages do not list a compounded tirzepatide price, so there is no MEDVi price for compounded tirzepatide to compare. Surfbound Health listed $219 a month at every dose on surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02.
- No insurance needed
- Cancel anytime, no fee
- 100% refund if a provider finds you ineligible
The full Surfbound Health treatment pricing page lists every Surfbound price quoted here.
About this comparison
- Prepared by
- The Surfbound Health editorial team. Surfbound Health is the trade name of Open Water Rx LLC, which sells the Surfbound treatments described on this page.
- How the prices were checked
- Public pages only, read on November 2, 2026. No account was created, no intake was started, and no checkout was completed.
- Editorial policy
- Surfbound Health editorial policy
- Corrections
- hello@surfbound.co
Semaglutide prices and terms
Surfbound Health published $169 a month for compounded semaglutide, checked 2026-11-02, all-inclusive. MEDVi offered a discounted first month and $199 for refills, checked the same day. Both figures come from each company’s own public page; neither is estimated or averaged.
Both columns are what each company publishes, in its own words where the wording matters. Each cell carries its check date and source page. What is included with the Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide treatment is described on that treatment page.
The table below sets seven terms side by side for compounded semaglutide: first month, refills, membership fee, prepaid options, insurance, the prescribing decision, and cancellation and refunds, with every price read on 2026-11-02.
| Term | Surfbound Health | MEDVi |
|---|---|---|
| First month | $169 a month for a 1-month supply of compounded semaglutide, billed monthly (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | A discounted first month, listed under a "FALL Sale" label; the introductory amount is not restated here (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Refills | $169 a month, the same at every prescribed dose (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | $199 a month after the first month; its FAQ describes refills as locked at $199 (glp1.medvi.org FAQ, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Membership fee | None. The monthly price is the whole price (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | None on the compounded semaglutide page, which also states there is no contract (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). Brand-name options are billed as a membership plus the medication cost (home.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Prepaid options | 3 months $495; 6 months $960, charged up front and renewed automatically (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | None published on the pages checked (glp1.medvi.org and home.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Insurance | Not billed. Surfbound Health is cash-pay only (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | Not stated on the compounded semaglutide page; brand-name options are listed separately (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Prescribing decision | A licensed provider reviews the order first. Surfbound Health charges only after a provider approves it; if the provider declines, nothing is charged (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). | An OpenLoop Health clinician decides eligibility after checkout, per its published terms (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). |
| Cancellation and refunds | Cancel anytime in the patient portal: no advance notice, no cancellation fee, no long-term commitment. Canceling stops future renewals. Full refund of anything collected if a provider finds you ineligible; orders are nonrefundable once the pharmacy has processed them (surfbound.co/refund, last updated August 2026). | At least 72 hours notice before the next billing date. A full refund only if canceled within the first 72 hours with no services received, or after provider disqualification; otherwise no refund on cancellation (home.medvi.org/cancellation-and-refund-policy, checked 2026-11-02). |
First month
Surfbound Health
$169 a month for a 1-month supply of compounded semaglutide, billed monthly (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
A discounted first month, listed under a "FALL Sale" label; the introductory amount is not restated here (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Refills
Surfbound Health
$169 a month, the same at every prescribed dose (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
$199 a month after the first month; its FAQ describes refills as locked at $199 (glp1.medvi.org FAQ, checked 2026-11-02).
Membership fee
Surfbound Health
None. The monthly price is the whole price (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
None on the compounded semaglutide page, which also states there is no contract (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). Brand-name options are billed as a membership plus the medication cost (home.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Prepaid options
Surfbound Health
3 months $495; 6 months $960, charged up front and renewed automatically (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
None published on the pages checked (glp1.medvi.org and home.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Insurance
Surfbound Health
Not billed. Surfbound Health is cash-pay only (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
Not stated on the compounded semaglutide page; brand-name options are listed separately (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Prescribing decision
Surfbound Health
A licensed provider reviews the order first. Surfbound Health charges only after a provider approves it; if the provider declines, nothing is charged (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
An OpenLoop Health clinician decides eligibility after checkout, per its published terms (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Cancellation and refunds
Surfbound Health
Cancel anytime in the patient portal: no advance notice, no cancellation fee, no long-term commitment. Canceling stops future renewals. Full refund of anything collected if a provider finds you ineligible; orders are nonrefundable once the pharmacy has processed them (surfbound.co/refund, last updated August 2026).
MEDVi
At least 72 hours notice before the next billing date. A full refund only if canceled within the first 72 hours with no services received, or after provider disqualification; otherwise no refund on cancellation (home.medvi.org/cancellation-and-refund-policy, checked 2026-11-02).
- No insurance needed
- Cancel anytime, no fee
- 100% refund if a provider finds you ineligible
A licensed provider decides whether treatment is appropriate. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
12-month totals
Twelve monthly charges at published prices come to about $2,028 at Surfbound Health and about $2,288 at MEDVi, using prices checked 2026-11-02. The Surfbound total is $169 times 12. The MEDVi total is a discounted first month plus 11 payments of $199.
Surfbound Health
$169 × 12 monthly charges
$2,028
Compounded semaglutide at $169 a month, all-inclusive (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02).
MEDVi
12 monthly charges from a discounted first month
$2,288
Compounded semaglutide with a discounted first month and $199 refills (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02).
Both totals assume 12 monthly charges at the prices above.
MEDVi's introductory first month costs less than Surfbound's. The 12-month totals are not close, because the two services publish different refill prices: the MEDVi cost comes to about $2,288 (glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02), against about $2,028 at Surfbound Health (surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02). Neither total includes medication that is not dispensed, and neither assumes a dose change. For the wider price picture across GLP-1 treatment, see the GLP-1 cost overview.
Tirzepatide: what each publishes
As of November 2, 2026, MEDVi's public pages do not list a compounded tirzepatide price, so there is no MEDVi figure to compare. Surfbound Health published $219 a month at every dose on its pricing page the same day, with prepaid packages at $645 for three months and $1,260 for six.
Surfbound Health publishes compounded tirzepatide treatment at $219 a month at every dose, on surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02. Prepaid packages are 3 months for $645 and 6 months for $1,260, on the same page and date; prepaid packages are charged up front and renew automatically. Surfbound Health also publishes oral options on the same page and date: oral semaglutide at $259 a month, oral tirzepatide at $298 a month, and a combined oral product at $365 a month.
MEDVi does not publish a compounded tirzepatide price on the pages checked. As of 2026-11-02, MEDVi's public pages do not list a compounded tirzepatide price. What it does publish, read the same day, are its brand-name options — a Zepbound injection and Wegovy options — billed as a membership plus the medication cost, with the medication price not shown (home.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02). Those brand-name options are not compared here with Surfbound Health's compounded products.
How each service works
At Surfbound Health, a licensed provider reviews the intake before anything is charged, and most reviews are done within 24 hours, checked 2026-11-02. At MEDVi, the first month is paid at checkout and an OpenLoop Health clinician decides eligibility afterward, per its published terms.
Surfbound Health
- 1You complete the intake and answer questions about your health history.
- 2A licensed provider reviews your health information.
- 3Surfbound Health charges only after a provider approves the order. If the provider declines, nothing is charged.
- 4Most provider reviews are done within 24 hours; some take 1 to 2 business days.
- 5Once the pharmacy processes the order, the medication ships.
MEDVi
- 1You complete intake and pay for the first month.
- 2Membership begins after intake and payment for the first month, per its published terms.
- 3An OpenLoop Health clinician decides eligibility after checkout.
- 4Billing is monthly from there.
The order of events is the difference that matters: at Surfbound Health the clinical decision comes before any charge, and at MEDVi the first month is paid before eligibility is decided.
What happens next
If you start with Surfbound Health, three steps follow, as published and checked 2026-11-02: complete the intake, have a licensed provider review it, and get charged only if the order is approved. Most reviews are done within 24 hours; some take 1 to 2 business days.
The sequence below applies to every treatment Surfbound Health offers.
- 1
Complete the intake
Answer questions about your health history and treatment goals. Nothing is charged at this stage.
- 2
A provider reviews it
A licensed provider reviews your information. Most reviews are done within 24 hours; some take 1 to 2 business days.
- 3
You are charged only after a provider approves
If a provider approves, your order goes to the pharmacy and you are charged. If a provider declines, nothing is charged.
Cancellation and refunds
Surfbound Health lets you cancel anytime in the patient portal with no fee, and refunds 100% of anything collected if a provider finds you ineligible, per surfbound.co/refund, last updated August 2026. MEDVi requires 72 hours notice before the next billing date and refunds only in two situations, checked 2026-11-02.
Surfbound Health: cancel anytime in the patient portal. No advance notice, no cancellation fee, no long-term commitment. Canceling stops future renewals. Surfbound Health refunds 100% of any amount collected if a provider finds the patient ineligible. Orders are nonrefundable once the pharmacy has processed them. Source: surfbound.co/refund (last updated August 2026).
MEDVi: notice of at least 72 hours before the next billing date. A full refund only if cancelled within the first 72 hours with no services received, or after provider disqualification. Otherwise there is no refund on cancellation. Billing is monthly. Source: home.medvi.org/cancellation-and-refund-policy, checked 2026-11-02.
Which fits you
Neither service is recommended here. As of 2026-11-02, the published differences are these: Surfbound Health charges $169 a month at every semaglutide dose and publishes a $219 tirzepatide price, while MEDVi lists a discounted first month and $199 refills and publishes no compounded tirzepatide price.
What follows is only what each one publishes, arranged as the questions that usually decide it.
- If you want the same monthly price at every dose, Surfbound Health publishes flat per-medication pricing. MEDVi publishes a lower first month followed by a single refill rate, with no MEDVi membership fee on its compounded semaglutide page.
- If you want to know the compounded tirzepatide price before you start, only Surfbound Health publishes one of the two.
- If you want a brand-name product, MEDVi lists Wegovy and Zepbound options. Surfbound Health does not sell Zepbound, Mounjaro, or Wegovy.
- If it matters to you whether payment comes before a clinical decision, Surfbound Health charges only after a provider approves the order. MEDVi’s terms describe paying for the first month first, with eligibility decided after checkout.
- If cancellation timing matters, the notice requirements differ: none at Surfbound Health, and at least 72 hours before the next billing date at MEDVi.
A licensed provider decides whether any treatment is appropriate. Price is one input, and it is not a clinical one.
Regulatory note
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA alert on compounded GLP-1 policy is cited below, read 2026-11-02. That April 1, 2026 alert addresses compounding policy as national GLP-1 supply stabilises; it does not approve any compounded product.
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide are not FDA-approved. The FDA has published information on compounded GLP-1 drugs, including its April 1, 2026 alert on compounding policy as national GLP-1 supply stabilises: fda.gov/drugs/drug-alerts-and-statements/fda-clarifies-policies-compounders-national-glp-1-supply-begins-stabilize.
How we checked
Prices on this page were read from public pages on 2026-11-02, with no account created, no intake started, and no checkout completed. Twelve prices appear on this page, and each is listed below with its source page so it can be matched against the original.
Public pages only, read on November 2, 2026. No account created, no intake started, no checkout. Every price that appears on this page is listed below with the page it came from and the date it was read, so each one can be matched against the source. Surfbound Health's own figures are published on its full Surfbound Health treatment pricing page.
The table below lists all 12 prices that appear on this page, what each one covers, and the page it was read from on 2026-11-02.
| Price | What it covers | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| $169 / month | Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, 1-month supply | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $495 | Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, prepaid 3 months | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $960 | Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, prepaid 6 months | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $219 / month | Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, every dose | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $645 | Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, prepaid 3 months | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $1,260 | Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, prepaid 6 months | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $259 / month | Surfbound Health oral semaglutide | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $298 / month | Surfbound Health oral tirzepatide | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $365 / month | Surfbound Health combined oral semaglutide + tirzepatide | surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $2,028 | Surfbound Health semaglutide, 12 monthly charges (calculated: $169 × 12) | Calculation from surfbound.co/pricing | 2026-11-02 |
| $199 / month | MEDVi compounded semaglutide, refills | glp1.medvi.org FAQ | 2026-11-02 |
| $2,288 | MEDVi semaglutide, 12 monthly charges | glp1.medvi.org | 2026-11-02 |
$169 / month
Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, 1-month supply
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$495
Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, prepaid 3 months
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$960
Surfbound Health compounded semaglutide, prepaid 6 months
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$219 / month
Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, every dose
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$645
Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, prepaid 3 months
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$1,260
Surfbound Health compounded tirzepatide, prepaid 6 months
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$259 / month
Surfbound Health oral semaglutide
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$298 / month
Surfbound Health oral tirzepatide
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$365 / month
Surfbound Health combined oral semaglutide + tirzepatide
Source: surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$2,028
Surfbound Health semaglutide, 12 monthly charges (calculated: $169 × 12)
Source: Calculation from surfbound.co/pricing, checked 2026-11-02
$199 / month
MEDVi compounded semaglutide, refills
Source: glp1.medvi.org FAQ, checked 2026-11-02
$2,288
MEDVi semaglutide, 12 monthly charges
Source: glp1.medvi.org, checked 2026-11-02
All prices read on November 2, 2026. Calculated totals are marked as calculations.
FAQ
Five questions about MEDVi and Surfbound Health pricing are answered below in full, not behind an accordion, using prices checked 2026-11-02. Each answer restates figures already published on this page and adds no new prices or terms to the comparison.
Each answer below uses prices checked 2026-11-02 against surfbound.co/pricing and glp1.medvi.org.
- Is MEDVi cheaper than Surfbound for semaglutide?
- In the first month, MEDVi's discounted introductory price is lower. After that, MEDVi's refills are $199 a month and Surfbound's price stays $169 a month at every dose. Over 12 monthly charges, MEDVi comes to about $2,288 and Surfbound to about $2,028.
- Does MEDVi charge a membership fee?
- Its compounded semaglutide page says there are no membership or hidden fees. Its brand-name options are billed as a membership plus the medication cost.
- Does Surfbound bill insurance?
- No. Surfbound is cash-pay.
- Does Surfbound offer Zepbound or Wegovy?
- No. Surfbound offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, plus oral options.
- Do I have to be approved before I pay?
- Yes. Surfbound charges only after a provider approves the order. If the provider declines, nothing is charged. MEDVi's terms say the membership begins after intake and the first month is paid, and a clinician decides eligibility after checkout.
See your Surfbound price
The intake asks about your health history so a licensed provider can decide whether treatment is appropriate. Surfbound Health published $169 a month for compounded semaglutide and $219 a month for compounded tirzepatide, checked 2026-11-02, and nothing is charged unless a provider approves the order.
- No insurance needed
- Cancel anytime, no fee
- 100% refund if a provider finds you ineligible
Compounded medications are not FDA-approved. Surfbound does not bill insurance. A licensed provider decides whether treatment is appropriate.
Prices were checked on the date shown and can change. Confirm current prices before you start.